6th Annual AGAHI, 2016

Agahi Poster Final

Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law organising 6th Annual AGAHI, 2016 from 23rd to 25th of September, 2016.

Details of the tournament:

  1. Dates   : 23rd to 25th September, 2016
  2. Format: Agahi 2016 will follow the ‘3-on-3’ Asian parliamentary style of debating.
  1. Teams will comprise of the following members.
  1. I) AFFIRMATIVE Prime Minister, or First Affirmative.
    2.   Deputy Prime Minister, or Second Affirmative.
    3.   Government Whip, or Third Affirmative.
  1. II) NEGATIVE   Leader of the Opposition, or First Negative.
    2.   Deputy Leader of the Opposition, or SecondNegative.
    3.   Opposition Whip, or Third Negative


Winners: Rs. 31,000/-

Runners up: Rs. 11,000/-

Best Adjudicator: Rs. 7,000/-

Best Speaker: Rs. 7000/-

Registration Fees 

Independent Adjudicator: Rs. 1000/-

Team (with Adjudicator): Rs. 3600/-

Registration Deadline

  1. Online Registration will open from 15th July, 2016.
  1. The last date for registration is 31st August, 2016
  1. For Online Payment, Click HERE ,
  2. For Registration form, refer Independant Adjudicator Form
  3. For Team Registration form, refer Team Registration Form
  1. For more updates on Facebook, click HERE

Contact: Dr. Tanya Mander agahi@rgnul.ac.in

For rules of the Competition, refer Rules

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fifteen − fourteen =