ILNU: Semi-finalist at 13th Nani Palkhivala Taxation Law Moot

The Team comprising of Neti Jhatakia, Runjhun Pare and Adit Kesarwani from Institute of Law Nirma University, Ahmedabad were declared as the semifinalist after qualifying the memorial selection round in the 13th Nani Palkhivala Taxation Law Moot, 2017. Neti Jhatakia and Runjhun Pare were the speakers while Adit Kesarwani was the researcher. After qualifying into the quarters round, they were paired against the highest scoring team. They won by a margin of 30 points and the judges were extremely impressed with the arguing skills and manner in which they handled the questions. As fate has it, in their semi-final rounds they were paired up against the winning team and both speakers gave their best performance but lost by only a few margin.

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eight + fifteen =